Women Firefighters and Chief Fire Officers
<Member Area : Join the Internation Association of Women in the Fire Services> <Trustee Area Login>
Association Conference and Event Information
In Memoriam
Firefighting News & Press
Firefighting Job Openings and Postings
Position Statements & SOGs
Firefighting Resouces & Links of Interest
Sections & Divisions of Firefighting
Sponsors & Partners IAWRES
Women & Firefighting
Home link International Association of Women in Fire & Emergency Services About I-Women.org Frequently Asked Questions of I-Women I-Women Online Store Women in Firefighting Photo Gallery How to Contact the Association

iWomen on Facebook and LinkedInHoneywell First Responder Products

Annual Sponsors, IWOMEN Partners
<iWomen Branded Merchandise Now Available>
The Study
Fire is Everyone's Fight
Merchant Services
   Home » Committee My Account   |   Saturday 30 August, 2014   


iWomen Committees - We Need You

SHARE your experience and knowledge!
MEET and work with other members!
GROW iWomen’s reach and visibility!
Contact the Chair of the Committee that interests you today.

Membership Services Committee: Assist in recruitment and retention of members and the development of membership campaigns and programs.
Chair: Karen Simpson, Karen@karensimpson.ca

Newsletter/Social Media Committee: Responsible for writing and/or soliciting articles for our monthly newsletter. Assist with increasing newsletter readership, e-newsletter, and social media outreach.
Chair: Susan Tamme, iWomenSETrustee@gmail.com

Policy/Product Review Committee: Responsible for reviewing policies and products related to women in emergency services. Draft policy statements for board approval on behalf of iWomen.
Chair: Laura Baker, Laura.baker@tucsonaz.gov

Conference Planning Committee: Responsible for program planning and promotion of the 2013 Leadership Conference in Chicago, Illinois, and the 2014 International Conference in Tucson, Arizona. Will coordinate the silent and live auction for the 2014 Conference.
Co-Chairs: Susan Tamme and Karen Simpson
iWomenSETrustee@gmail.com, Karen@karensimpson.ca

Fundraising/Grant Writing Committee: Assist in research and writing grants and other fundraising programs as recommended.
Chair: Laura Baker, Laura.baker@tucsonaz.gov

Ad Hoc Committee – Mentor Program: Assist in refining and growing iWomen’s Mentor program.
Chair: Mary Ann Hubbard, MaryAnn.Hubbard@austintexas.gov

powered by FreeFind



Home | Contact Us | Search | Privacy Notice

iWomen Facebook iWomen LinkedIn Conference sponsors